Just when you think you're tough enough


Le Tour de Langkawi Kicks Off 26th Edition From Kuala Pilah


The PETRONAS Le Tour de Langkawi (LTdL) 2022 cycling race starts off today with 20 World Tour, Professional and Continental teams.

The 26th edition will cover a total of 1,096.9 kilometres (km) and starts with a 157.3km Stage 1 ride from Kuala Pilah in Pahang to Kuala Lumpur. Stage 2 will continue from Kuala Klawang to Raub (178.9km).

The toughest climb of the tour will feature Genting Highlands on Stage 3 from Putrajaya (131.9km). Thereafter, the tour cycles north to Perak in Stage 4 from Sabak Bernam to Meru Raya, Ipoh (137.9km) and Stage 5 Kuala Kangsar to Kulim (172.0km). 

Read Also – Norwegian Gustav Iden aptures First IRONMAN World Championship In Kailua-Kona, Hawaii

En route, Stage 6 will start from Georgetown in Penang to Alor Setar (120.4km), another climb from Kuah to Gunung Raya (Stage 7, 90.8km) in Langkawi and ends with a 115.9km Langkawi Loop the final Stage 8.

Six World Tour teams – UAE Team Emirates (UAE), Cofidis (France), Lotto Soudal (Belgium), EF Education EasyPost (USA), Movistar (Spain) and Astana-Qazaqstan (Kazakhstan) will spice up the competition. 

Four other Pro Teams – Drone Harper-Androni Giocattoli (Italy), Uno X-Pro Cycling (Norway), Alpecin-Deceuninck (Belgium) and Burgos-BH (Spain) will add more excitement and colour to the Tour. 

Read Also – Adrian Yeo Ready To Run For A Reason at KLSCM 2022

Continental team Terengganu Polygon Cycling Team of Malaysia will be among the front runners consisting of Mula Cycling Team and Roojai Cycling Team of Indonesia, ARA Pro Racing Sunshine Coast (Australia), China Glory Continental Cycling Team (China), ProTouch (South Africa) and Kuwait Pro Cycling (Kuwait).

On Oct 13, the Kuala Lumpur-Karak Highway (Kuantan-bound) will be closed to traffic to make way for the tour from 1.45 pm to 4 pm, from the Gombak entrance.